OklahombreS Online!    oklahombres.org    oklahombres.org  Hop To Forum Categories  General Oklahombres  Hop To Forums  Oklahombres & Webmaster Announcements    Oklahombres - OnLine or Hard Copy
Go
New
Find
Notify
Tools

Oklahombres - OnLine or Hard Copy
 Login/Join

posted
I'm relatively new to all this. Could someone tell me if Oklahombres can be found in hard copy and on-line. If can be found in hard copy, where? How does one subscribe, and to where, what is the cost?

I've seen some hard copies while I was researching at the museum in Guthrie, however, I failed to note the date of publication, etc.

Posts: 130 | Location: Oklahoma | Registered: Mon September 04 2006Reply With QuoteReport This Post
Webmaster
posted Hide Post
Hello,

My name is Dee Cordry and I am the webmaster and current president of Oklahombres. Oklahombres was started in 1989 by a groupd of historians who enjoy researching Oklahoma'a lawman and outlaw history. We began publishing a quarterly journal/newsletter called the Oklahombres Journal that features research articles written by our members and guests.

The past issues of the Journal are stored wherever we can find room for them, and right now most of them are in my garage. They are not really organized, so to find a copy of one particular issue of the Journal would require more time than I have right now. It is not practical for me at this time to locate back issues and mail them to people who request them. What would be ideal is if a member of Oklahombres who has the time would take over that project so that we could make back issues available to researchers.

Back issues are also available to view at some libraries such as the OHS library in OKC and also at the territorial museum in Guthrie.

We try to have back issues on hand when we hold a rendezvous. We will be announcing our upcoming programs shortly.